How To Watch Wotakoi | Recommended Watch Order

Wotakoi: Love is hard for Otaku is a Japanese webmanga series written and illustrated by Fujita.

Wotakoi watch order

Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku is a Japanese web manga series written and illustrated by Fujita. The comic series follows a girl named Narumi Momose who got late for her first day of work for sleeping in after her four alarms break off.

While she catches her train for office, she promises herself that she will keep her secret that she is an otaku and a fujoshi. However, her plan of keeping the secret failed as she met a boy, Hirotaka Nifuji, an old friend from middle school who also works at the same office as her.

Narumi and Hirotaka, after encountering two more otakus, four of them start their late-night drinks after their work. Hirotaka tells Narumi that she should try to date an otaku fellow considering him as well. They both start their adorably awkward relationship.

Release Order

Tv Series

Season 1 (Episodes 1-11)


Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku

Chronological Order

  1. Season 1
  2. OVA

Wotakoi watch order

As for the second season, there is no announcement for the same. The show is more of a mature romance but, also shows us the character's love for video games. For those who are not aware of the terms Fujoshi and Otaku, Fujoshi is the term used to define a female, who is a fan of manga, anime, and novels featuring the romantic relationship between men.

Otaku is the term used for people who are obsessed with manga, anime, or other forms of Japanese culture or East-Asian culture.

Wotakoi watch order

Wotakoi is the best show to describe an Otaku girl falling in love with another Otaku man. Their relationship is cute and funny and, at the same time, they show their mature sides of them also. One should watch this anime as it is small and fun to watch.

Enjoy Watching!