One Piece Arcs Explained: The Endless Exploits of the Straw Hat!

The legendary anime that has spanned so many years, which was just as popular back then as it is now, is One Piece

· 3 min read
feature image displays fan art of the characters

The legendary anime that has spanned so many years, which was just as popular back then as it is now, is One Piece.

This timeless manga series is written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda sensei, who is definitely the most successful mangaka out there.

One Piece Arcs were first serialized in Shueisha’s Weekly Jump as far back as July 1997.

There are a total of 98 volumes to this day, making it one of the world’s longest-running manga series. The anime series began in 1999 under the banner of Toai Animation.

One Piece Arcs & The Straw Hat Crew

While each saga in One Piece Arcs has multiple arcs underneath it, they each cover major events occurring along the Straw Hat Crew exploratory quest.

The very first saga is always memorable, the East Blue Saga. This features Luffy starting as a pirate, being inspired by Shanks.

He also meets Koby in the process and fan-favorite Roronoa Zoro joins the Straw Hat crew.

Afterward, the two-man crew encounters Nami, who joins them as their Navigator followed up by Usopp, who becomes their Sniper and the addition of the Going Merry ship.

Sanji also joins the crew as their cook. The Seven Warlords of the Sea are introduced as well.

When the crew makes their last stop before entering the Grand Line, Logia-type Devil fruits are introduced right along with Monkey D. Dragon.

Zoro also obtains his iconic Sandai Kitetsu and Yubashiri.


The Arabasta Saga starts with the introduction of Laugh Tale and Laboon. The biggest event would be the joining of Tony Tony Chopper in the gang.

Following him is the addition of Nico Robin. Pivotal characters like Portgas D. Ace, Vivre Card, and Poneglyphs are introduced to the series.

The next Sky Island saga introduces Marshall D. Teach, Whitebeard, Donquixote Doflamingo, and the Five Elders.

The mysterious power of Haki is hinted at along with Poseidon’s introduction.

The Water 7 saga introduces the Cipher Pol, Aokiji, and the Admirals. Also, the Straw Hat crew gains multiple power-ups and enhancements.

The most unforgettable event would be the sinking of the Going Merry. The Thousand Sunny is later obtained with the addition of Franky.

An epic battle between Ace and Blackbeard breaks out and the Four Emperors are added to the plot mix.

The Thriller Bark saga mainly looks at the addition of Brook to the Straw Hat crew. The Summit War saga features Luffy’s use of Haki for the first time.

Important introductions include the Eleven Supernovas, Celestial Dragons, Rayleigh, and the Voice of All Things.

Another fan favorite, Boa Hancock takes the stage. One of the most tragic scenes in anime history takes place with the death of Portgas D.

Ace and Whitebeard, the situation gets further out of hand as Blackbeard somehow steals Whitebeard’s Devil Fruit ability.

Next up is the Fish-Man Island Saga where the previously separated crew reunites after their training.

The Dressrosa saga features the Heart Pirates becoming the Crew’s allies.

It is followed by the formation of the Straw Hat Grand Fleet( Straw Hat Crew )and the introduction of Fourth Gear.

The final saga as of now is the Four Emperors saga. Sanji is taken away by Big Mom Pirates and the Ninja-Pirate-Mink-Samurai Alliance is formed.

The Straw Hat Crew also learn of Road Poneglyphs. After Sanji reunites with the crew, the Caesar Clown and Fire Tank Pirates also become allies.

Gear Fourth: Tankman and Gear Fourth: Snakeman is introduced into the mix.

It is also introduced while Luffy is declared the fifth Emperor unofficially.

One of the bigger-scale events is the formation of an alliance between Big Mom and Kaido and the dissolution of the Warlord System.

Rocks D. Xebec is introduced along with Jinbe joining the crew.

One Piece still has a long way to go, and many predict, One Piece Arcs are gonna be legendary, which it already is.

Ready for one rollercoaster of a long series with an ever-expansive plot, great characters, unique art style, great music, epic battles, and a truly immortal story?

One Piece Arcs is the treasure for you!

Thanks for reading!!!